Packing

Being me, packing is the foremost of my concerns (probably not rightly so, but what can you do? Answer: not a lot. No matter how much Mom reminds me to be practical. It’s not my fault I’ll be there through the change of seasons and might visit somewhere warmer!)

mom trying to hit me as i pack an unneeded shirt into my suitcase

mom trying to hit me as i pack an unneeded shirt into my suitcase

Problem #1: I HATE NAVIGATING AIRLINE WEBSITES. Mom and I got different answers when we came up with how much Delta charged for a second piece of luggage when traveling overseas. So for now we are going to try to fit everything into my giant LL Bean duffel and a teensy (or as Audrey would say, weenie) rolly carry on. That isn’t big enough for as many shoes as I want to bring!

this bitch clearly isn't properly concerned about how to fit stuff in her suitcase

this bitch clearly isn’t properly concerned about how to fit stuff in her suitcase

Some big questions:

Green or red wellies? (Already ruled out the blue plaid.)

Do I need my Bean Boots as well? Or should I choose them OVER wellies?

Can I really get by with just TWO coats? (Barbour and long navy wool. Enough versatility? I hear they don’t wear color in Europe which is vaguely upsetting–guess my chartreuse coat can’t come along.)

Lexington is not exactly a clubbing mecca. Or pub mecca. I’ve heard you actually need to wear nice shoes when you go out for a drink or five in England. This I think does not mean cowboy boots. Taylor doesn’t do heels unless it’s Homecoming, Christmas Weekend, or FD, and even then I provide a change of shoes for my added convenience. So, I have to pick between which of my three pairs of heels that I want to sacrifice.

Sweaters- 50% of my closet might be sweaters. Many are cardigans. Every sweater is precious to me; how can I pare these down?

I also don’t really own going out clothes. One time I went to a party in an argyle sweater.

Bringing all my underwear and that’s final.

Warm clothes? Seems like it COULD be 60 degrees in April and May… do I need shorts? ASDFGGHJHLLD

lol that'll be me

lol that’ll be me

idk wtf this is about but will there be room for my new boyfriend, Prince Harry, in my suitcase when I go home?!?

idk wtf this is about but will there be room for my new boyfriend, Prince Harry, in my suitcase when I go home?!?

2 thoughts on “Packing

Leave a Reply

